Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Historical Event item typeHidden Temple Newsam at Temple Newsam House and Farmadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Historical Event, from 25 May 2019

VAQAS

Hidden Temple Newsam

Hidden Temple Newsam

Details

On this special tour learn how the servants got around the House unseen and follow the underground tunnel to get from one side of the building to the other. Find out what was kept in the cellars, who the Blue Lady was and what happened to poor Phoebe Gray? 

This tour does involve some steep steps and uneven surfaces and is suitable for ages 7+ 

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 28 May 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 1 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 4 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 8 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 11 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 15 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 18 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 22 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 25 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 29 Jun 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 2 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 6 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 9 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 13 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 16 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 20 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 23 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 27 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 30 Jul 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 3 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 6 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 10 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 13 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 17 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 20 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 24 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 27 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 31 Aug 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 3 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 7 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 10 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 17 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 24 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 1 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 5 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 8 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 12 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 15 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 19 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 22 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 26 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Tue 29 Oct 2019 11:00 to 00:00
Sat 2 Nov 2019 11:00 to 00:00

Prices

The  tour is free with normal admission to the House.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 25 - Sun 26 May Through The Ages For All Ages
Sat 25 May - Sun 2 Jun Clutter Critters
Sat 25 May - Sun 1 Sep Fantastical Beasts Exhibition
Tue 28 May Hidden Temple Newsam
Wed 29 May Meet the artist: Kevin Blenkinsop
Sat 1 Jun Hidden Temple Newsam

Reviews

    Contact

    See description

    Address

    Temple Newsam,
    Leeds,
    LS15 0AE

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Temple Newsam House and Farm on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 356321  Lat: 53.78433 Long: -1.45971

    By Road:
    Two miles from M1, jct 46, follow the brown signs.

    By Public Transport:
    Taxi ride from station or the number 10 bus from Leeds Bus Station.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 4 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
    • Welcome HostWelcome Host
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality