Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.



THE world's leading darts players will return to the First Direct Arena for the opening night of the 2016 Betway Premier League on Thursday February 4.

The £700,000 Betway Premier League, televised live on Sky Sports, sees an initial ten-player field competing across four months at 16 arena venues to contest for the prestigious title, which was won by Gary Anderson in May 2015.

The opening nine Thursday nights see the players face each other once in the league phase, with the bottom two players from the league table following Judgment Night being eliminated.

The remaining eight players face each other once more over the remaining six league nights, before the top four then progress to the Play-Offs in London on Thursday May 19.

Following the huge success of this year's opening night at the First Direct Arena in Leeds, the venue will also kick off the 2016 Betway Premier League on Thursday February 4.

Reigning champion Anderson, also the 2015 World Champion, is set to defend his title against rivals including current world number one Michael van Gerwen and the legendary Phil "The Power" Taylor, with the field set to be confirmed in early January.

Tickets will go on sale Monday 5 October and will be available from or Eventim ticketline 0844 248 1585