Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Arts & Crafts Event item typeMeet and Make at Leeds Art Galleryadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Arts & Crafts Event, from 22 Nov 2019, free entry

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Meet and Make

Meet and Make

Details

Chat about art, take inspiration from the collections and learn simple techniques to make your own creations in a relaxed friendly environment. A perfect way to end a busy week or to inspire a creative weekend! No prior experience required, all abilities welcome.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Toilets, baby change, full disabled access, shop, cafe. The site has a Changing Places toilet facility situated in the Gallery shop

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 22 Nov 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 29 Nov 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 6 Dec 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 13 Dec 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 20 Dec 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 27 Dec 2019 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 3 Jan 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 10 Jan 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 17 Jan 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 24 Jan 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 31 Jan 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 7 Feb 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 14 Feb 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 21 Feb 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 28 Feb 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 6 Mar 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 13 Mar 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 20 Mar 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 27 Mar 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 3 Apr 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 10 Apr 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 17 Apr 2020 12:30 to 15:30
Fri 24 Apr 2020 12:30 to 15:30

Prices

Free entry

Adults Only. Please be aware that Meet and Make do take breaks over the Winter and Summer holidays, please check Leeds Art Gallery Facebook and Twitter for updates or contact the gallery directly.  

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 21 Nov Art Owls
Thu 21 Nov Slow Painting Artist Talk: Mairead O'hEocha
Wed 20 - Sun 24 Nov Slow Painting
Wed 20 Nov - Thu 27 Feb Woodwork: A Family Tree of Sculpture
Fri 22 Nov Meet and Make
Tue 26 Nov - Sun 8 Dec Slow Painting

Reviews

    Address

    The Headrow,
    Leeds,
    LS1 3AA

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Leeds Art Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 298338  Lat: 53.80036 Long: -1.54814

    By Public Transport:
    City centre civic quarter, next to Town Hall, juct 4 on city centre loop.

    Parking: with charge

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality

    Toilets, baby change, full disabled access, shop, cafe. The site has a Changing Places toilet facility situated in the Gallery shop