Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Public Meeting item typeSunday Steam Trains at Middleton Railwayadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Public Meeting, from 26 May 2019

Sunday Steam Trains

Sunday Steam Trains

Details

Steam Trains every Sunday from 7th April until 27th October inclusive.

The Middleton Railway site is open from 10am, trains run between 11am and 4pm. 

Shop and cafe selling teas/coffees and light refreshments.  Fully accessible site.  Free admission to Museum. 

Ride to Middleton Park and then return on a later train if desired.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostWheelchairs availableAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 26 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 2 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 9 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 16 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 23 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 30 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 21 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 28 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 4 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 11 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 18 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 25 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 6 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 13 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 20 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 27 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Free admission to shop and museum.  Train rides are £7 adult Day Ticket.  £3 Children 3 to 15yrs  Family Ticket [2 Adults, up to 3 children] £18.  Party discounts by prior arrangement.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Reviews

    Address

    Moor Road Railway Station,
    Moor Road,
    Hunslet,
    Leeds,
    LS10 2JQ

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Middleton Railway on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 305309  Lat: 53.77356 Long: -1.53790

    By Road:
    Follow brown signs, from M621 and leave at junction 6 in direction of Wakefield or in direction of leeds exit at junction 5. Turn right at the end of the slip road and follow the brown signs to Middleton Railway.

    By Public Transport:
    Catch the 481 bus from Leeds bus station or from Neville Street. The bus stops directly outside the railway.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
    • Welcome HostWelcome Host
    • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality