Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Children's Activity Event item typeWacky Wednesdays at National Coal Mining Museum for Englandadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • White Rose Award Winner

Children's Activity Event, from 14 Nov 2018

WRA WINNER 2007 VAQAS

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

Details

Wednesday mornings during term time from 10:15-11:00 combing storytelling, singing and craft activities - the perfect opportunity to drop in and spend time playing and learning with your Under 5's.

Wacky Wednesday volunteers provide a lively mix of storytelling, themed activities, singing and craft making. They can accommodate up to 20 children plus their carer.

2018
Sept 12th - Oct 24th
Nov 7th - Dec 5th

2019
Jan 9th - Feb 13th
Feb 27th - April 3rd
April 24th - May 22nd
June 5th - July 17th

PLUS
Welly Walk Autumn 31st Oct 2018
Christmas Special 12th Dec 2018
Science Special Easter 10th April 2019
Seaside Special Summer 21st Aug 2019

Particularly suitable for pre-school children aged 18 months to 5 years.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberWheelchairs availableAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

NEW Adventure Playground

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 21 Nov 2018 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 28 Nov 2018 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 5 Dec 2018 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 9 Jan 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 16 Jan 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 23 Jan 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 30 Jan 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 6 Feb 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 13 Feb 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 27 Feb 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 6 Mar 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 13 Mar 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 20 Mar 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 27 Mar 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 3 Apr 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 24 Apr 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 1 May 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 8 May 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 15 May 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 22 May 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 5 Jun 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 12 Jun 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 19 Jun 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 26 Jun 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 3 Jul 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 10 Jul 2019 10:15 to 11:00
Wed 17 Jul 2019 10:15 to 11:00

Address

Caphouse Colliery,
New Road,
Overton,
WF4 4RH

Location

Directions

See location of National Coal Mining Museum for England on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 252164  Lat: 53.64376 Long: -1.61925

By Road:
Leave the M1 at jct 40 (A638) towards Wakefield, take the 1st right after the traffic lights (Broadway). The Malt Shovel pub will be on your right. At the end of Broadway turn right onto the A642 to Horbury and Huddersfield.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus Route: Yorkshire Traction Bus 232 from Wakefield Bus Station. Drops off outside the Reindeer Inn.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality

NEW Adventure Playground