Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Historical Event item typeThrough The Ages For All Ages at Temple Newsam House and Farmadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Historical Event, from 10 Aug 2019

VAQAS

Through The Ages For All Ages

Through The Ages For All Ages

Details

A tour for suitable for everyone but with our younger visitors in mind. There's a chance to handle some items from our collection and hear stories about some of the people who lived here.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberWelcome HostAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 17 - Sun 18 Aug 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 24 - Sun 25 Aug 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 31 Aug - Sun 1 Sep 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 7 - Sun 8 Sep 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 14 - Sun 15 Sep 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 21 - Sun 22 Sep 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 28 - Sun 29 Sep 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 5 - Sun 6 Oct 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Oct 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 19 - Sun 20 Oct 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 26 - Sun 27 Oct 2019 14:30 to 00:00
Sat 2 - Sun 3 Nov 2019 14:30 to 00:00

Prices

The tour is free with normal admission to the House and suitable for ages 5+

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 17 - Sun 18 Aug Through The Ages For All Ages
Thu 8 Aug - Sun 3 Nov Fantastical Beasts Exhibition
Tue 20 Aug Hidden Temple Newsam
Thu 22 - Fri 23 Aug Private Lives
Sat 24 Aug Hidden Temple Newsam
Sat 24 Aug Romeo and Juliet

Reviews

    Contact

    See description

    Address

    Temple Newsam,
    Leeds,
    LS15 0AE

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Temple Newsam House and Farm on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 356321  Lat: 53.78433 Long: -1.45971

    By Road:
    Two miles from M1, jct 46, follow the brown signs.

    By Public Transport:
    Taxi ride from station or the number 10 bus from Leeds Bus Station.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 4 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
    • Welcome HostWelcome Host
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality