Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Play item typeA Christmas Carol at Leeds Playhouseadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Play, from 20 Nov 2018

A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol

Details

It's Christmas Eve in Victorian Leeds, but the cold-hearted Ebenezer Scrooge hasn't an ounce of festive cheer.

As the cold night draws in, four ghostly spirits take Ebenezer on a magical journey through his past, his present and his future, hoping to show him the error of his ways. With Christmas spirit, fun, music and magic at its heart, this timeless Charles Dickens tale is brought vividly to life.

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsOn-site cateringPicnic siteTelephone (public)Accepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 24 Nov 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 25 Nov 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Tue 27 Nov - Sat 1 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 1 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 2 Dec 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 9 Dec 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 16 Dec 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Fri 21 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 22 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 23 Dec 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Mon 24 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Wed 26 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Thu 27 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Fri 28 - Sat 29 Dec 2018 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 30 Dec 2018 12:30 to 00:00
Mon 31 Dec 2018 14:00 to 00:00
Thu 3 Jan 2019 14:00 to 00:00
Fri 4 - Sat 5 Jan 2019 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 5 Jan 2019 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 6 Jan 2019 12:30 to 00:00
Tue 8 - Sat 12 Jan 2019 19:00 to 00:00
Sat 12 Jan 2019 14:00 to 00:00
Sun 13 Jan 2019 12:30 to 00:00

Prices

£14.00-£36.00* *A transaction fee of £2.50 will be applied to all phone and internet bookings.  

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov A Christmas Carol
Sat 24 Nov A Christmas Carol
Sun 25 Nov A Christmas Carol
Tue 27 Nov - Sat 1 Dec A Christmas Carol
Sat 1 Dec A Christmas Carol
Sun 2 Dec A Christmas Carol

Reviews

    Address

    Playhouse Square,
    Quarry Hill,
    Leeds,
    LS2 7UP

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Leeds Playhouse on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 307336  Lat: 53.79820 Long: -1.53429

    By Road:

    Approaching from the M1 and then M621, come off at Junction 3 and when the road splits get in the right hand lane heading for Leeds City Centre and stay in lane. Follow the road past MSF Peugeot and Halfords on your left, again remaining in the right hand lane. Follow the road round to the right (signposted St James’s Hospital) and you will immediately pass Asda headquarters on your left. You will now be in the left hand lane; go straight through the next set of lights and you will pass Carlsberg Tetley Brewery on your left. Get into the left hand lane, at the next set of lights you will turn left onto Crown Point Road. Stay in the middle lane and go past the entrance to Royal Armouries on the right, and go over Crown Point Bridge. Go straight ahead through 2 sets of lights and get in the middle lane signposted York A64. Follow the road round the back of the big Quarry Hill building and take the left hand lane onto the ring road, signposted A6110. Almost immediately on the ring road, take the next slip road left, following signs for the West Yorkshire Playhouse and turn left again into the car park or straight on for a drop off point and disabled parking.

    By Public Transport:

    The Playhouse is located opposite the bus and National Express coach stations. For local bus and train times, call the METROLINE information service on 0113 245 7676.

    Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
    • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality