Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Art Exhibition item typeThe Doffer and the Fancy - Reimagining the Machine at Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Millsadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Art Exhibition, from 8 Aug 2019

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

The Doffer and the Fancy - Reimagining the Machine

The Doffer and the Fancy - Reimagining the Machine

Details

Artist Helen Riddle presents an exhibition of a series of new works inspired by the textile machinery at Leeds Industrial Musuem at Armley Mills. Part of Index, a Fringe Festival During Yorkshire Sculpture International.

Led by her interests in sculptural form and textiles, Riddle responds to the detailed workings of cogs, swifts and wheels, inviting us to discover the mill machinery from new angles.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 20 - Sun 25 Aug 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 27 Aug - Sun 1 Sep 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 3 - Sun 8 Sep 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 10 - Sun 15 Sep 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 17 - Sun 22 Sep 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 24 - Sun 29 Sep 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 1 - Sun 6 Oct 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 8 - Sun 13 Oct 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 15 - Sun 20 Oct 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 22 - Sun 27 Oct 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 29 Oct - Sun 3 Nov 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 5 - Sun 10 Nov 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 12 - Sun 17 Nov 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 19 - Sun 24 Nov 2019 00:00 to 00:00
Tue 26 Nov - Sun 1 Dec 2019 00:00 to 00:00

Prices

Usual museum admission prices apply.

Events at this Venue

Reviews

    Contact

    Leeds Industrial Musuem at Armley Mills

    Address

    Canal Road,
    Leeds,
    LS12 2QF

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 275341  Lat: 53.80283 Long: -1.58304

    Leeds Industrial Museum is located just two miles out of the city centre on Canal Road, off the main A65 road to Kirkstall.
    Bus: Services 733,734,735 and 736 go to the VUE cinema complex on Kirkstall Road (Leeds Industrial Museum is located behind the complex, accessible by a foot bridge).

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups