Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeLeeds to Innovation at Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Millsadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 25 Jan 2020

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Leeds to Innovation

Leeds to Innovation

Details

Uncover the untold tales behind the greatest creative innovators of our time at Leeds Industrial Museum's latest exhibition.

From Scootacars to steam engines and space food to Spirograph, get up close to the inventions which shaped the City of 1,000 Trades.

Hear the stories from concept to creation and unveil the inspiration behind the greatest minds of our time.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 25 - Sun 26 Jan 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 28 Jan - Sun 2 Feb 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 4 - Sun 9 Feb 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 11 - Sun 16 Feb 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 18 - Sun 23 Feb 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 25 Feb - Sun 1 Mar 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 3 - Sun 8 Mar 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 10 - Sun 15 Mar 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 17 - Sun 22 Mar 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 24 - Sun 29 Mar 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 31 Mar - Sun 5 Apr 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 7 - Sun 12 Apr 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 14 - Sun 19 Apr 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 21 - Sun 26 Apr 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 28 Apr - Sun 3 May 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 5 - Sun 10 May 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 12 - Sun 17 May 2020 10:00 to 00:00
Tue 19 - Wed 20 May 2020 10:00 to 00:00

Prices

Exhibition entry is included within the general admission price.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 25 - Sun 26 Jan Leeds to Innovation
Tue 28 Jan - Sun 2 Feb Leeds to Innovation
Tue 4 - Sun 9 Feb Leeds to Innovation
Tue 11 - Sun 16 Feb Leeds to Innovation
Tue 18 - Thu 20 Feb Build, Code, Create and Innovate with Programmable
Tue 18 - Sun 23 Feb Leeds to Innovation

Reviews

Contact

Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills

Address

Canal Road,
Leeds,
LS12 2QF

Location

Directions

See location of Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 275341  Lat: 53.80283 Long: -1.58304

Leeds Industrial Museum is located just two miles out of the city centre on Canal Road, off the main A65 road to Kirkstall.
Bus: Services 733,734,735 and 736 go to the VUE cinema complex on Kirkstall Road (Leeds Industrial Museum is located behind the complex, accessible by a foot bridge).

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Leeds station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups