Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeQueens of Industry at Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Millsadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 3 Nov 2017

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Queens of Industry

Queens of Industry

Details

Celebrate the untold stories of women in industry during the 20th Century in this exciting new exhibition at Leeds Industrial Museum.

Discover the working class ‘queens’ elected to represent some of Britain’s greatest industries, from coal to cotton.

From the 1920s-80s, Queens of Industry flew the flag for their industry, county or even country. These young workers’ lives were changed forever, with opportunities to star on screen, meet political figures like Joseph Stalin and simply become a female voice for their industry.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 31 Jul - Sat 4 Aug 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 5 Aug 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 7 - Sat 11 Aug 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 12 Aug 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 19 Aug 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Aug 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 26 Aug 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 28 Aug - Sat 1 Sep 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 2 Sep 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Sep 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 9 Sep 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Sep 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 16 Sep 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Sep 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 23 Sep 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 25 - Sat 29 Sep 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 30 Sep 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Sat 6 Oct 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Oct 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Sat 13 Oct 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Oct 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Sat 20 Oct 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 21 Oct 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 23 - Sat 27 Oct 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 28 Oct 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 30 Oct - Sat 3 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 4 Nov 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 6 - Sat 10 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 11 Nov 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 13 - Sat 17 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 18 Nov 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 25 Nov 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 27 Nov - Sat 1 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 2 Dec 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 9 Dec 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 16 Dec 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 23 Dec 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 25 - Sat 29 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 30 Dec 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 1 - Sat 5 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 6 Jan 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 8 - Sat 12 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 13 Jan 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 15 - Sat 19 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 20 Jan 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 22 - Sat 26 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 27 Jan 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 29 Jan - Sat 2 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 3 Feb 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Sat 9 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 10 Feb 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Sat 16 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 17 Feb 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 Feb 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 Feb - Sat 2 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 3 Mar 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Sat 9 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 10 Mar 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Sat 16 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 17 Mar 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 Mar 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 - Sat 30 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 31 Mar 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Sat 6 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Apr 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Sat 13 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Apr 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Sat 20 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 21 Apr 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 23 - Sat 27 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 28 Apr 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 30 Apr - Sat 4 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 5 May 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 7 - Sat 11 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 12 May 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 14 - Sat 18 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 19 May 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 21 - Sat 25 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 26 May 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 28 May - Sat 1 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 2 Jun 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 9 Jun 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 16 Jun 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 23 Jun 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 25 - Sat 29 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 30 Jun 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Sat 6 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Jul 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Sat 13 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Jul 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Sat 20 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 21 Jul 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 23 - Sat 27 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 28 Jul 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 30 Jul - Sat 3 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 4 Aug 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 6 - Sat 10 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 11 Aug 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 13 - Sat 17 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 18 Aug 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 25 Aug 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 27 - Sat 31 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Sep 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Sat 7 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Sep 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Sat 14 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Closed Mondays except Bank Holiday Mondays.

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 14 Apr - Sun 21 Oct Wool Stories
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Jul Queens of Industry
Sun 22 Jul Queens of Industry
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Jul Queens of Industry
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Jul Mystery Matinee at The Palace Picture House
Sun 29 Jul Steam Toys North

Reviews

    Contact

    Leeds Industrial Museum

    Address

    Canal Road,
    Leeds,
    LS12 2QF

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Leeds Industrial Museum at Armley Mills on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 275341  Lat: 53.80283 Long: -1.58304

    Leeds Industrial Museum is located just two miles out of the city centre on Canal Road, off the main A65 road to Kirkstall.
    Bus: Services 733,734,735 and 736 go to the VUE cinema complex on Kirkstall Road (Leeds Industrial Museum is located behind the complex, accessible by a foot bridge).

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups