Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeHe She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi at Abbey House Museumadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 26 Jun 2019

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

He She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi

He She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi

Details

Come and explore the changing face of fashion in a display of co-curated by The Vintage Youth Club. Discover how a Leeds designer uses ethical processes to develop their range of non-gendered items for their customers. The display features accessories, outfits and photographic memorabilia from the Victorian era to the present day. There is also a specially commisioned film exploring children's fashion from the 19th century and featuring images from the collections of Leeds Museums & Galleries.

Pictured: two photographs, taken around a hundred years apart, that will featured in the exhibition.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 26 - Fri 28 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 29 Jun 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 30 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Fri 5 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 6 Jul 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Fri 12 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 13 Jul 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Fri 19 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 20 Jul 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 21 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 23 - Fri 26 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 27 Jul 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 28 Jul 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 30 Jul - Fri 2 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 3 Aug 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 4 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 6 - Fri 9 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 10 Aug 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 11 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 13 - Fri 16 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 17 Aug 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 18 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 20 - Fri 23 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 24 Aug 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 25 - Fri 30 Aug 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 31 Aug 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Fri 6 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 7 Sep 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Fri 13 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Fri 20 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Fri 27 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 1 - Fri 4 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 5 Oct 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 6 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 8 - Fri 11 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 12 Oct 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 13 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 15 - Fri 18 Oct 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Normal admission prices apply

Reviews

    Address

    Abbey Walk,
    Abbey Road,
    Kirkstall,
    Leeds,
    LS5 3EH

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Abbey House Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 259363  Lat: 53.82237 Long: -1.60710

    By Car - from Leeds City Centre follow the A65 (Kirkstall Road) for approximately 2 ½ miles. Abbey House can be found on your right approximately ¼ mile after the Kirkstall Retail Park, opposite Kirkstall Abbey.

    Public Transport - Abbey House is located directly on a well serviced bus route.

    Buses: 33, 33a and 757 travel from the city centre to Kirkstall Road.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Headingley & Kirkstall Forge station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups