Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeDanger Zone at Abbey House Museumadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 22 Nov 2019

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Danger Zone

Danger Zone

Details

From hidden hazards to perilous poisons, Danger Zone explores the hidden dangers of everyday objects.

The exhibition will expose the risks people took to stay fashionable, keep their homes tidy and make sure their children were entertained.

Expect the unexpected and find out why health and safety laws are so important today.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 22 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 23 Nov 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 - Fri 29 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Fri 6 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Fri 13 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Fri 20 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Fri 27 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 28 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 31 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Normal admission prices apply. Adults £5.20 Concessions £4.20  Child £2.65 Family £11.00 Group £4.20 Leeds Card Adult £4.15 Breezecard Child £2.10 LeedsCard Family £8.80 Leeds Card Extra £3.15. Last admission is 4.30pm. Shut Mondays apart from Bank Holidays.   

Reviews

    Contact

    See description

    Address

    Abbey Walk,
    Abbey Road,
    Kirkstall,
    Leeds,
    LS5 3EH

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Abbey House Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 259363  Lat: 53.82237 Long: -1.60710

    By Car - from Leeds City Centre follow the A65 (Kirkstall Road) for approximately 2 ½ miles. Abbey House can be found on your right approximately ¼ mile after the Kirkstall Retail Park, opposite Kirkstall Abbey.

    Public Transport - Abbey House is located directly on a well serviced bus route.

    Buses: 33, 33a and 757 travel from the city centre to Kirkstall Road.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Headingley & Kirkstall Forge station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups