Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeHe She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi at Abbey House Museumadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 19 Nov 2019

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

He She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi

He She They? The Changing Face of Children's Fashi

Details

Come and explore the changing face of fashion in a display of co-curated by The Vintage Youth Club. Discover how a Leeds designer uses ethical processes to develop their range of non-gendered items for their customers. The display features accessories, outfits and photographic memorabilia from the Victorian era to the present day. There is also a specially commisioned film exploring children's fashion from the 19th century and featuring images from the collections of Leeds Museums & Galleries.

Pictured: two photographs, taken around a hundred years apart, that will featured in the exhibition.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 19 - Fri 22 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 23 Nov 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 - Fri 29 Nov 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Fri 6 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Fri 13 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Fri 20 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Fri 27 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 28 Dec 2019 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 31 Dec 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Thu 2 - Fri 3 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 5 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 7 - Fri 10 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 12 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 14 - Fri 17 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 18 Jan 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 19 Jan 2020 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Normal admission prices apply

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Reviews

    Address

    Abbey Walk,
    Abbey Road,
    Kirkstall,
    Leeds,
    LS5 3EH

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Abbey House Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 259363  Lat: 53.82237 Long: -1.60710

    By Car - from Leeds City Centre follow the A65 (Kirkstall Road) for approximately 2 ½ miles. Abbey House can be found on your right approximately ¼ mile after the Kirkstall Retail Park, opposite Kirkstall Abbey.

    Public Transport - Abbey House is located directly on a well serviced bus route.

    Buses: 33, 33a and 757 travel from the city centre to Kirkstall Road.

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Headingley & Kirkstall Forge station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Public toiletsPublic toilets
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups