Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeSounds of Our City at Abbey House Museumadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Exhibition, from 25 Feb 2020

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Sounds of Our City

Sounds of Our City

Details

Sounds of Our City takes visitors on a journey through the musical stories of Leeds. Starting with how we first encounter music at home and school, we look at how the different musical styles and places of Leeds interact.

See some of the fascinating instruments and sound equipment made in Leeds. Explore the different venues associated with music in the city over the past 200 years. And relive some of the city’s most iconic performances through the memorabilia on display.

Join us for a range of talks, events and workshops inspired by the exhibition. 

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 25 - Fri 28 Feb 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 29 Feb 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 1 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Fri 6 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 7 Mar 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 8 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Fri 13 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 14 Mar 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 15 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Fri 20 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 21 Mar 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 22 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Fri 27 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 28 Mar 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 29 Mar 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 31 Mar - Fri 3 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 4 Apr 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 5 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 7 - Fri 10 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 11 Apr 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 12 - Fri 17 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 18 Apr 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 19 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 21 - Fri 24 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 25 Apr 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 26 Apr 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 28 Apr - Fri 1 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 2 May 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 3 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Fri 8 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 9 May 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 10 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Fri 15 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 16 May 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 17 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Fri 22 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 23 May 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 - Fri 29 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 30 May 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 31 May 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Fri 5 Jun 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 6 Jun 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 7 Jun 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Fri 12 Jun 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 13 Jun 2020 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 14 Jun 2020 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Wed 17 Jun 2020 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Normal admission rates apply.

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 26 Feb Talk - Queer Vibes, with Dr Ross Horsley
Tue 25 - Fri 28 Feb Exhibition - Light For Leeds
Tue 25 - Fri 28 Feb Sounds of Our City
Sat 25 Jan - Thu 31 Dec Sounds of Our City
Sat 29 Feb Exhibition - Light For Leeds
Sat 29 Feb Sounds of Our City

Reviews

Address

Abbey Walk,
Abbey Road,
Kirkstall,
Leeds,
LS5 3EH

Location

Directions

See location of Abbey House Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 259363  Lat: 53.82237 Long: -1.60710

By Car - from Leeds City Centre follow the A65 (Kirkstall Road) for approximately 2 ½ miles. Abbey House can be found on your right approximately ¼ mile after the Kirkstall Retail Park, opposite Kirkstall Abbey.

Public Transport - Abbey House is located directly on a well serviced bus route.

Buses: 33, 33a and 757 travel from the city centre to Kirkstall Road.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Headingley & Kirkstall Forge station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups