Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Art Exhibition item typeRights and Romance: Representing Gypsy Lives at Treasures of the Brotherton Galleryadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Art Exhibition, from 24 Apr 2018

Rights and Romance: Representing Gypsy Lives

Rights and Romance: Representing Gypsy Lives

Details

An exhibition exploring the visual and fictional representations of Gypsy and Traveller lives.

Explore visual and fictional representations of Gypsy and Traveller lives, made and collected by non-Travellers. Using community insight from members of Leeds GATE (Gypsy And Traveller Exchange) and the Gypsyville heritage group, this co-curated exhibition challenges stereotypes. Learn about Gypsy and Traveller lives in the past, the struggle for rights, and the community's responses to being represented by those outside it.

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Apr 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 30 Apr 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 1 - Sat 5 May 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 7 May 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 8 - Sat 12 May 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 14 May 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 15 - Sat 19 May 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 21 May 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 22 - Sat 26 May 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 28 May 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 29 May - Sat 2 Jun 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 4 Jun 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Sat 9 Jun 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 11 Jun 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Sat 16 Jun 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 18 Jun 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Jun 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 25 Jun 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 - Sat 30 Jun 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 2 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 3 - Sat 7 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 9 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 10 - Sat 14 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 16 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 23 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 24 - Sat 28 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Mon 30 Jul 2018 13:00 to 17:00
Tue 31 Jul 2018 10:00 to 17:00

Contact

Treasures of the Brotherton

Address

Parkinson Building, University of Leeds,
Woodhouse Lane,
Leeds,
LS2 9JT

Location

Directions

See location of Treasures of the Brotherton Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 295347  Lat: 53.80848 Long: -1.55279