Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Exhibition item typeModelmania! at Bradford Industrial Museumadd to shortlist

Exhibition, Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 10 Nov 2019, free entry

Modelmania!

Modelmania!

Details

A family friendly exhibition exploring modelling and why models are created. The exhibition will look at a variety of models such as engineering models, apprentice models, children’s educational and instructional toys, salesmen’s models, planes, trains and automobiles.
This exhibition will be enhanced with different model displays showcasing various models made and owned by members by model clubs and societies from across the Bradford District. Come see the following displays:
Leeds and Bradford Model Boat Club: Tuesday 9th - Sunday 14th April
Keighley and District Model Aircraft Club: Tuesday 30th April - Monday 6th May
Bradford Model Engineering Society: Tuesday 6th - Sunday 18th August

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsGift shopAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 10 Nov 2019 10:00
Open Tuesday - Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday, Sunday and Bank holiday Mondays 11am-4pm
Closed Good Friday and Mondays except Bank Holidays

Prices

Free entry

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 15 Dec - Sun 10 Nov Modelmania!
Sat 8 Dec - Sun 3 Nov Studio to Selfie
Sun 21 Jul Peace Day Celebrations
Wed 24 Jul Family Activity Drop-In!
Wed 31 Jul Family Activity Drop-In!
Wed 7 Aug Family Activity Drop-In!

Address

Moorside Road,
Eccleshill,
Bradford,
BD2 3HP

Location

Directions

See location of Bradford Industrial Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 183351  Lat: 53.81217 Long: -1.72283

Signposted from Bradford Ring Road and Harrogate Road (A658). Bus 645 from Market Street or Hall Ings. All buses stop at Moorside Road. On the museum site there is free car parking and disabled car parking.

For help in planning your journey by public transport, please visit www.wymetro.com

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups