Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Art Exhibition item typePrint Exhibition by Karolina Larusdottir at The Craft Centre and Design Galleryadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Art Exhibition, from 3 Nov 2018, free entry

Print Exhibition by Karolina Larusdottir

Print Exhibition by Karolina Larusdottir

Details

For the past 20 years Leeds has been proud to display a collection of etchings by renowned printmaker Karolina Larusdottir.  As she prepares to celebrate her 75th birthday next year we celebrate her life and works in a special solo print exhibition.  Her upbringing in Iceland and her Grandfather’s hotel are themes explored in her art works; glimpses of this busy environment, scenes of chambermaids, chefs and waitresses, interspersed with imaginary floating angels. 

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 3 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 6 - Sat 10 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 13 - Sat 17 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 27 Nov - Sat 1 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 25 - Sat 29 Dec 2018 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 1 - Sat 5 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 8 - Sat 12 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 15 - Sat 19 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 22 - Sat 26 Jan 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Free entry

Open Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm, closed Sundays & Mondays.  Please check opening hours approaching Bank Holidays and the week prior to the start of a new exhibition.  Extended opening hours in December.

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug On the Block Exhibition
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug On the Block Jewellery Show
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug Rhian Malin - Ceramic Showcase
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug The Wonder of Woodcuts - Print Exhibition
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Aug On the Block Exhibition
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Aug On the Block Jewellery Show

Reviews

    Contact

    The Craft Centre and Design Gallery

    Address

    City Art Gallery,
    The Headrow,
    Leeds,
    LS1 3AB

    Location

    Directions

    See location of The Craft Centre and Design Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 298338  Lat: 53.80013 Long: -1.54871

    By Road:

    From all directions head towards Leeds City Centre. On the approach to Leeds City Centre, follow signs for the "Loop Road". This is the one way system around the city centre. Leeds Craft and Design Gallery is found at junction three of the loop road. Parking can be found at the nearby The Light Car Park, which is found at junction five of the Loop Road.

    By Public Transport: From Leeds City Train station head straight up Park Row to the junction with Park Row. At the criossroads turn left and then corss over the road. The Gallery is found underneath Leeds Central Library and Leeds Art Gallery.

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Leeds station