Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Art Exhibition item typeGail Kelly Print Exhibition at The Craft Centre and Design Galleryadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Art Exhibition, from 2 Feb 2019, free entry

Gail Kelly Print Exhibition

Gail Kelly Print Exhibition

Details

Gail creates timeless woodcut and linocut landscapes printed onto Irish linen.  Her beautiful scenes include landscapes populated by standing stones and fairy thorn trees, little mountain cottages and distant islands, reflecting the seasonal changes in the patterns of the countryside and farmland.  She also draws inspiration from old legends and traditions.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 2 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Sat 9 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Sat 16 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Feb 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 Feb - Sat 2 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 5 - Sat 9 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 12 - Sat 16 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 26 - Sat 30 Mar 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 2 - Sat 6 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 9 - Sat 13 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 16 - Sat 20 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 23 - Sat 27 Apr 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 30 Apr - Sat 4 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 7 - Sat 11 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 14 - Sat 18 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 21 - Sat 25 May 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 28 May - Sat 1 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00
Tue 18 - Fri 21 Jun 2019 10:00 to 17:00

Prices

Free entry

Open Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 5pm, closed Sundays & Mondays.  Please check opening hours approaching Bank Holidays and the week prior to the start of a new exhibition.  Extended opening hours in December.

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec Ceramic Showcase - Ostinelli & Priest
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec Christmas Show
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec In the Spotlight
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec Print Exhibition by Karolina Larusdottir
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Dec The Christmas Jewellery Show
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Dec Ceramic Showcase - Ostinelli & Priest

Reviews

    Contact

    The Craft Centre and Design Gallery

    Address

    City Art Gallery,
    The Headrow,
    Leeds,
    LS1 3AB

    Location

    Directions

    See location of The Craft Centre and Design Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 298338  Lat: 53.80013 Long: -1.54871

    By Road:

    From all directions head towards Leeds City Centre. On the approach to Leeds City Centre, follow signs for the "Loop Road". This is the one way system around the city centre. Leeds Craft and Design Gallery is found at junction three of the loop road. Parking can be found at the nearby The Light Car Park, which is found at junction five of the Loop Road.

    By Public Transport: From Leeds City Train station head straight up Park Row to the junction with Park Row. At the criossroads turn left and then corss over the road. The Gallery is found underneath Leeds Central Library and Leeds Art Gallery.

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Leeds station