Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Workshop/Course item typeBusy Beavers at Leeds City Museumadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS
  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Workshop/Course, from 4 Sep 2018, free entry

VISITENGLAND VAQAS

Busy Beavers

Busy Beavers

Details

Free, drop in play and craft activities, inspired by our latest exhibition.

Beavers to Weavers: the wonderful world of animal makers

An exhibition celebrating the beautiful things made by animals. 

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 4 Sep 2018 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 2 Oct 2018 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 6 Nov 2018 10:30 to 12:00
Tue 4 Dec 2018 10:30 to 12:00

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Aug Around the World in Six Weeks
Tue 26 Jun - Sun 23 Sep 40 Faces of St Gemma's Hospice
Fri 6 Jul - Sun 6 Jan Beavers to Weavers: the wonderful world of animal
Sat 26 May - Fri 1 Feb Inspiring Enterprise
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Aug Around the World in Six Weeks
Tue 28 Aug - Sat 1 Sep Around the World in Six Weeks

Reviews

    Address

    Millennium Square,
    Leeds,
    LS2 8BH

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Leeds City Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 299340  Lat: 53.80145 Long: -1.54749

    How to find us
    Leeds City Museum is located in the city centre, on Millennium Square.
    By public transport: A 10 minute walk from Leeds railway station and a 15 minute walk from the city centre bus station.
    By car: On street parking is available on Rossington Street and Cookridge Street. Woodhouse Lane, The Light, Merrion Centre, St John’s Centre and Rose Bowl car parks are all a 5 or 10 minute walk from the museum.

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Leeds station

    Facilities

    • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site cateringOn-site catering
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups