Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

image for Art Exhibition item typeExhibition: Kirstie Williams at Left Bank Leedsadd to shortlist

  • Event data supplied by Leeds Inspired

Art Exhibition, from 10 Dec 2018, free entry

Exhibition: Kirstie Williams

Exhibition: Kirstie Williams

Details

Kirstie Williams is a Leeds-based designer and printmaker who takes inspiration from 1950s surface pattern, colour, texture and geometric pattern. She uses traditional processes such as screen printing and lino printing to create her bold and colourful works.

Her exhibition in our Porch Gallery will open each Monday and Wednesday, 10am-6pm. Pop down on Wednesdays to take advantage of the bar being open and enjoy the space with a warming brew.

You can also join Kirstie for a glass of wine at the opening event on Wednesday 5 December. Book here, donations welcome [https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/exhibition-opening-kirstie-williams-tickets-50395922561]

Kirstie will run a print making workshop in 2019. Keep an eye on our event listings for details.

Disabled toiletsOn-site light refreshments

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 17 Dec 2018 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 19 Dec 2018 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 24 Dec 2018 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 26 Dec 2018 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 31 Dec 2018 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 2 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 7 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 9 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 14 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 16 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 21 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 23 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Mon 28 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00
Wed 30 Jan 2019 10:00 to 18:00

Prices

Free entry

Donations welcome

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Address

Cardigan Road,
Leeds,
LS6 1LJ

Location

Directions

See location of Left Bank Leeds on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 281348  Lat: 53.80962 Long: -1.57444

By Car:

Take the A65 out of Leeds for one mile. At the junction with a viaduct above, turn right on to Caridgane Road. At the next set of lights carry straight on. The venue is found on the right hand side after the entrance to Harold Grove.

Public Transport

Travel by Bus

Local bus number 19 from Leeds city centre stops within a minute’s walk from the venue in either direction.

Buses 49, 50/50A and 56 stop within 10 minutes’ walk of the venue.

Travel by Train

Leeds Train Station is a 10 minute taxi ride away (20 minutes at peak times). The Harrogate line train between Leeds and Knaresborough stops at Burley Park station, which is a 5 minute walk away.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 1 mile from Burley Park station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments