Fulneck Moravian Museum

Opening Times:

In 2020, the museum will be open on Saturdays and Wednesdays from 14:00 - 16:00, from 15th April to 9th September 2020, plus the Heritage Open Day on 12th September 2020.

Settlement Tours need to be booked in advance - £4.00 per person. Tours usually take about 1 hour.
Anyone interested in a group visit can contact:
Ruth Dacre
07789 122136
tours@fulneck.org.uk

Price:

Entry is free though donations are most welcome.

Contact Details:

55/57 Fulneck, Pudsey, LS28 8NT

0113 256 5180
http://www.fulneck.org.uk/

Fulneck Moravian Museum

  • Picnic site

Spend a day in the unique settlement of Fulneck, built by the Moravians in the mid-18th century. Little has changed in its 250 year history and life still revolves around the church.

The Fulncek Moravian Museum opened in 1969 to house a collection of Moravian memorabilia, including 18th century Moravian lace and embroidery, brassware brought back from Tibet and Eskimo carvings from Labrador.

It is home to two 17th century cottages, a Victorian parlour and kitchen, weaving chamber, Moravian embroidery, folk exhibits, an 1822 hand-pulled fire engine and ethnographical exhibits.

The settlement of Fulneck itself is also home to a small art gallery and craft centre, an independent school, a golf club and a small restaurant ‘Zachary’s’, which was originally a shop and source of income for the community dating from 1771.