Armley Sculpture Trail

Contact Details:

Leeds Inspired

Armley Sculpture Trail

12th August 2022 - 3rd September 2022

Introducing Armley Sculpture Trail, Armley’s first ever large-scale sculpture event! Assembly House presents three newly-created temporary sculptures across three locations that audiences can follow right through Armley’s heart. These are Canal Road, Theaker Lane (off Armley Town Street) and Charlie Cake Park. Our artists, Amelia Frances Wood, Rosie Vohra and Paul Millhouse-Smith, are working with Armley Helping Hands, West Leeds Men's Network and New Wortley Community Centre through a series of workshops to come up with ideas and inspiration for the final sculptures. Armley has a rich history of making and we want to continue that cultural legacy and amplify Armley’s wonderfully creative and diverse community; championing the local people who are building an exciting future for the area. The opening event will take place on 13th August and the sculptures will be in situ until 3rd September, coinciding with Armley festival. Interactive workshops will take place during the opening and closing events. Many thanks to Leeds Inspired, Scurrah Wainwright Charity, Yorkshire Sculpture International and Interplay Theatre.

View dates & times

Saturday 13th August 2022 - 12:05am

Sunday 14th August 2022 - 12:05am

Monday 15th August 2022 - 12:05am

Tuesday 16th August 2022 - 12:05am

Wednesday 17th August 2022 - 12:05am

Thursday 18th August 2022 - 12:05am

Friday 19th August 2022 - 12:05am

Saturday 20th August 2022 - 12:05am

Sunday 21st August 2022 - 12:05am

Monday 22nd August 2022 - 12:05am

Tuesday 23rd August 2022 - 12:05am

Wednesday 24th August 2022 - 12:05am

Thursday 25th August 2022 - 12:05am

Friday 26th August 2022 - 12:05am

Saturday 27th August 2022 - 12:05am

Sunday 28th August 2022 - 12:05am

Monday 29th August 2022 - 12:05am

Tuesday 30th August 2022 - 12:05am

Wednesday 31st August 2022 - 12:05am

Thursday 01st September 2022 - 12:05am

Friday 02nd September 2022 - 12:05am

Saturday 03rd September 2022 - 12:05am