Fat Friends – The Musical

Contact Details:

46 New Briggate Leeds, Leeds

01132430808

Leeds Inspired

Fat Friends – The Musical

22nd February 2022 - 5th March 2022

Following the massive success of its first outing, Kay Mellor’s FAT FRIENDS – THE MUSICAL, returns to Leeds Grand Theatre, starring West End and TV favourite, LEE MEAD. This hugely entertaining musical is based on the hit TV show Fat Friends that starred James Corden and Ruth Jones. Created and directed by the brilliant award-winning KAY MELLOR, (In the Club, Girlfriends, Band of Gold), whose latest hit series of The Syndicate has just run on BBC1 and with original music and songs by Nicholas Lloyd Webber, FAT FRIENDS – THE MUSICAL reunites our favourite foodie friends as they are put through their Zumba paces at their local slimming club, whilst Kelly fantasises about fitting into the wedding dress of her dreams. LEE MEAD is a much loved actor of stage and screen. Having won the nations hearts when they voted him their Joseph in BBC1’s Any Dream Will Do, Lee has gone on to star in the West End in Joseph, Legally Blonde and Wicked before establishing himself as a TV favourite on Casualty and then Holby City in the role of Lofty. Lee and further cast to be announced, look forward to entertaining you in a show that serves up a tasty treat full of hope, humour, love and weight loss, delivers a night full of laughter and encourages us all to Love Who You Are! FAT FRIENDS THE MUSICAL is a feel-good night out for every body and a HUGE hit! Note: the lead image is of the original 2017 cast.

View dates & times

Tuesday 22nd February 2022 - 07:30pm

Wednesday 23rd February 2022 - 07:30pm

Thursday 24th February 2022 - 07:30pm

Friday 25th February 2022 - 07:30pm

Saturday 26th February 2022 - 07:30pm

Sunday 27th February 2022 - 07:30pm

Monday 28th February 2022 - 07:30pm

Tuesday 01st March 2022 - 07:30pm

Wednesday 02nd March 2022 - 07:30pm

Thursday 03rd March 2022 - 07:30pm

Friday 04th March 2022 - 07:30pm

Saturday 05th March 2022 - 07:30pm