Compass Podcast Episode 2: Sick and Tired with Demi Nandhra

Contact Details:

n/a, n/a

n/a

Leeds Inspired

Compass Podcast Episode 2: Sick and Tired with Demi Nandhra

2nd April 2021 - 31st May 2021

We have made sure that you can still enjoy this year’s Compass Festival from the comfort of your own home with Compass Podcast.

Join us for a series of four podcasts, hosted by Pam Johnson. Delving into the themes and concerns of some of our Compass Festival projects they’re a chance to get to know the artists we work with and meet some local and national experts.

Episode 2: Sick and Tired
with Demi Nandhra

Sick and Tired is an ongoing investigation about political depression and incomplete acts of liberation such as; feminism, civil rights and decolonisation. It examines historical traumas in the everyday felt sensations of our lives; the domestic and the grand and how sometimes, the depression we feel, is the result of being the other for so long. The energy it has taken to survive, endure, resist and have hope against it all.

Demi Nandhra is a neurodiverse artist based in Birmingham. She makes and curates both solo and collaborative performances, live art, theatre and sociopolitical enquiries focussing on Mental Health, Care, Trauma & Oppression.

Demi will be joined by panellists Amahra Spence, Suriya Aisha and Toni-Dee Paul, as they discuss protest, mental health and collective sadness.

Compass Podcast is available from 26th March on Sable Radio and our website from 5pm on the following dates.

26th MarchEpisode 1: The Making of Pick Me Up (and hold me tight) with ZU-UK

2nd April Episode 2: Sick and tired with Demi Nandhra with Suriya Aisha , Toni-Dee Paul and Amahra Spence.

9th April Episode 3: Drag, Dance and disco: What is the future of Queer Space with Lucy Hayhoe with Ray Larman, Amelia Cavallo and Cassie Leon.

16th April Episode 4: Chaat Chat with Popeye Collective

View dates & times

Wednesday 21st April 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 22nd April 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 23rd April 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 24th April 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 25th April 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 26th April 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 27th April 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 28th April 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 29th April 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 30th April 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 01st May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 02nd May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 03rd May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 04th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 05th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 06th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 07th May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 08th May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 09th May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 10th May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 11th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 12th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 13th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 14th May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 15th May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 16th May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 17th May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 18th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 19th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 20th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 21st May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 22nd May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 24th May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 25th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 26th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 27th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 28th May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 29th May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 30th May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 31st May 2021 - 12:00am