Sounds of Our City

Opening Times:

Monday: Closed except for Bank Holidays, when we will be open 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday to Friday: 10:00 - 17:00, last admission at 16:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 17:00, last admission at 16:30
Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00, last admission at 16:30

Price:

Adult: £5.45
Concession: £4.40
Child: £2.80
Family: £12.00
Leeds Card Adult : £4.35
Breezecard Child : £2.25
LeedsCard Family : £9.25
Leeds Card Extra: £3.25

Contact Details:

Abbey Walk, Abbey Road, Kirkstall, Leeds

0113 378 4079
https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/abbey-house-museum/

Leeds Inspired

Sounds of Our City

  • Accepts groups
  • Coach parties accepted
  • Disabled toilets
  • Education/study area
  • Facilities for groups
  • Gift shop
  • On-site light refreshments
  • Picnic site
  • Public toilets
24th January 2020 - 31st December 2020

Sounds of Our City takes visitors on a journey through the musical stories of Leeds. Starting with how we first encounter music at home and school, we look at how the different musical styles and places of Leeds interact.

See some of the fascinating instruments and sound equipment made in Leeds. Explore the different venues associated with music in the city over the past 200 years. And relive some of the city’s most iconic performances through the memorabilia on display.

Join us for a range of talks, events and workshops inspired by the exhibition.

View dates & times

Tuesday 29th September 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 30th September 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 01st October 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 02nd October 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 03rd October 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 04th October 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 06th October 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 07th October 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 08th October 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 09th October 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 10th October 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 11th October 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 13th October 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 14th October 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 15th October 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 16th October 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 17th October 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 18th October 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 20th October 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 21st October 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 22nd October 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 23rd October 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 24th October 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 25th October 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 27th October 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 28th October 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 29th October 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 30th October 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 31st October 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 01st November 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 03rd November 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 04th November 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 05th November 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 06th November 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 07th November 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 08th November 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 10th November 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 11th November 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 12th November 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 13th November 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 14th November 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 15th November 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 17th November 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 18th November 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 19th November 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 20th November 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 21st November 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 22nd November 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 24th November 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 25th November 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 26th November 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 27th November 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 28th November 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 29th November 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 01st December 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 02nd December 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 03rd December 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 04th December 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 05th December 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 06th December 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 08th December 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 09th December 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 10th December 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 11th December 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 12th December 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 13th December 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 15th December 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 16th December 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 17th December 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 18th December 2020 - 10:00am

Saturday 19th December 2020 - 12:00pm

Sunday 20th December 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 22nd December 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 23rd December 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 24th December 2020 - 10:00am

Friday 25th December 2020 - 10:00am

Sunday 27th December 2020 - 10:00am

Tuesday 29th December 2020 - 10:00am

Wednesday 30th December 2020 - 10:00am

Thursday 31st December 2020 - 10:00am