Yorkshire Festival of Story

Contact Details:

n/a, n/a

n/a

Leeds Inspired

Yorkshire Festival of Story

1st August 2020 - 31st August 2020

Free. Online. Everywhere

Let’s use stories to escape, to gain new perspectives, to get active.

In celebration of their 10th anniversary, this digital festival boasts a groundbreaking programme with over 80 events and will be free and available online, everywhere, throughout August 2020.

Streamed entirely for free online, Yorkshire Festival of Story will stream hope into your homes as we celebrate our region and our world. Join BBC R4’s Jenni Murray, Joanne Harris and the Bronte Society for Breakfast, Travel the world through Folktales with Ben Okri and Keving Crossley Holland and join Yorkshire Shepherdess on her farm in Yorkshire.

Join our mailing list at: yorkshirefestivalofstory.com to follow the story.

View dates & times

Saturday 08th August 2020 - 12:00am

Sunday 09th August 2020 - 12:00am

Monday 10th August 2020 - 12:00am

Tuesday 11th August 2020 - 12:00am

Wednesday 12th August 2020 - 12:00am

Thursday 13th August 2020 - 12:00am

Friday 14th August 2020 - 12:00am

Saturday 15th August 2020 - 12:00am

Sunday 16th August 2020 - 12:00am

Monday 17th August 2020 - 12:00am

Tuesday 18th August 2020 - 12:00am

Wednesday 19th August 2020 - 12:00am

Thursday 20th August 2020 - 12:00am

Friday 21st August 2020 - 12:00am

Saturday 22nd August 2020 - 12:00am

Sunday 23rd August 2020 - 12:00am

Monday 24th August 2020 - 12:00am

Tuesday 25th August 2020 - 12:00am

Wednesday 26th August 2020 - 12:00am

Thursday 27th August 2020 - 12:00am

Friday 28th August 2020 - 12:00am

Saturday 29th August 2020 - 12:00am

Sunday 30th August 2020 - 12:00am

Monday 31st August 2020 - 12:00am