Contact Details:

Playhouse Square, Quarry Hill, Leeds

0113 213 7700
https://leedsplayhouse.org.uk/

Piaf

  • Accepts groups
  • Coach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toilets
  • Facilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitality
  • Facilities for groups
  • On-site catering
  • Picnic site
  • Telephone (public)
27th May 2020 - 13th June 2020

_“You don’t have to stay in the gutter just because you were born there…”_ Born Edith Gassion in 1915, no one could have predicted Edith Piaf’s phenomenal rise to fame – from singing in the streets of Paris to becoming one of France’s biggest international stars, her voice is still revered to this day. But her extraordinary talent was matched with an equally extraordinary personal life… Pam Gems’ sensational and emotionally-charged play explores the highs and lows of the enigmatic yet fragile singer’s life and features some of Piaf’s most famous songs, including _La Vie en Rose_, _Hymne à l’amour_ and _Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien_. Piaf is directed by Adam Penford (_An Enemy of the People_, _The Madness of George III_, _Wonderland_) and stars Tony-nominated and Olivier Award-winning actress Jenna Russell in the title role. Leeds Playhouse & Nottingham Playhouse co-production

View dates & times

Wednesday 27th May 2020 - 07:45pm

Thursday 28th May 2020 - 07:45pm

Friday 29th May 2020 - 07:45pm

Saturday 30th May 2020 - 07:45pm

Sunday 31st May 2020 - 07:45pm

Monday 01st June 2020 - 07:45pm

Tuesday 02nd June 2020 - 07:45pm

Wednesday 03rd June 2020 - 07:45pm

Thursday 04th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Friday 05th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Saturday 06th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Sunday 07th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Monday 08th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Tuesday 09th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Wednesday 10th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Thursday 11th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Friday 12th June 2020 - 07:45pm

Saturday 13th June 2020 - 07:45pm