Chow Down at Temple Arches

Contact Details:

Globe Road, Holbeck, Leeds

0113 322 6596

Leeds Inspired

Chow Down at Temple Arches

15th April 2021 - 26th September 2021

Leeds is all set for a summer to remember with its much-loved drink and dining space, Chow Down at Temple Arches, opening its doors to the public again on 12th April. The outdoor destination, hailed for its incredible selection of food, drink, and music is returning bigger and better with the addition of street art, new seating areas and huge collaborations, with confirmed dates throughout the summer right through till September.

Please note opening week trading has the addition of Monday (12th, Tuesday 13th and Wednesday 14th April). The rest of the weeks are Thursday to Sunday.

What can people expect?

In a nutshell, epic collaborations with some incredible talent. Temple Arches will see a massive music line-up in 2021 as the summer unfolds. Expect to hear some highly anticipated headliners, including including eclectic mixes from Mr Scruff; disco shenanigans from Horse Meat Disco; Hacienda’s DJ Paulette, who is returning after appearing at last year’s bank holiday Chow Down; Phantasy Sound’s head honcho Erol Alkan; the multi-talented record producer, remixer and Hot Chip founder, Joe Goddard, who will be bringing some experimental beats and Glasgow’s Party Starters, Optimo, who will make an appearance as the music line-up steps up a beat. Bands lined up for later in the year include Mr Wilson’s Second Liners, New York Brass, Band Back Chat Brass Band, and Loud Noises.

Chow Down have been curating food areas with Leeds Indie Food for four years now and this year is the biggest and tastiest food line-up yet. Traders from all across the UK have been invited so expect to see some new faces mixing with popular traders from last year. As well as street food, customers can expect to see chef collaborations later down the line as Temple Arches becomes the hot spot for discovering new food in 2021. From local food heroes Bastards Bistro, Holy Mountain Kitchen, Little Red Food Truck, MorMor and Homeboy Pizza Co, alongside brand new taco slingers Crunched, Wallace and Son, Bomba Paella and so much more.


As the warmer days of summer approach, customers with a sweet tooth can indulge in a brand new dessert van, Scoop, which will be supplying a rotating mix of donuts and brownies, all served with a scoop of ice cream, with vegan options available. Scoop will also be working alongside North Star Coffee on a special filter blend to finish the perfect pairing of coffee and dessert.

View dates & times

Thursday 22nd April 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 23rd April 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 24th April 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 25th April 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 29th April 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 30th April 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 01st May 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 02nd May 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 06th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 07th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 08th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 09th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 13th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 14th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 15th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 16th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 20th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 21st May 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 22nd May 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 27th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 28th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 29th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 30th May 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 03rd June 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 04th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 05th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 06th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 10th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 11th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 12th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 13th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 17th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 18th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 19th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 20th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 24th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 25th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 26th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 27th June 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 01st July 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 02nd July 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 03rd July 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 04th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 08th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 09th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 10th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 11th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 15th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 16th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 17th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 18th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 22nd July 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 23rd July 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 24th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 25th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 29th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 30th July 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 31st July 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 01st August 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 05th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 06th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 07th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 08th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 12th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 13th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 14th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 15th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 19th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 20th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 21st August 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 22nd August 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 26th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 27th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 28th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 29th August 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 02nd September 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 03rd September 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 04th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 05th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 09th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 10th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 11th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 12th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 16th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 17th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 18th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 19th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Thursday 23rd September 2021 - 01:00pm

Friday 24th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Saturday 25th September 2021 - 01:00pm

Sunday 26th September 2021 - 01:00pm