Weekly Creative Takeover

  • Disabled toilets
  • On-site light refreshments
19th August 2020 - 16th December 2020

Left Bank is a pretty amazing space – it's hard not to feel inspired when you walk through the door! And every Wednesday evening, we're opening it up to creative people like you.

We invite you to come along alone, with friends or with a group, then grab some space and work on your creative projects. You can draw, write, knit, sew, sing, dance, rehearse...the possibilities are endless, but we're sure you get the idea!

We love meeting other creatives and seeing their exciting projects develop. You don't need to be a professional artist or an expert knitter – Wednesday evenings are all about fun, creativity and experimentation, so just come and do whatever you like to do.

Our cafe bar will be open for drinks and cake, and you're also welcome to order food in from our neighbours, like Grove Cafe or Jerk Express.

Special events coming up (please click the links to book):

23 September - Watercolour workshop with Chloe Hedley

30 September & 2 October - Lino printing workshop with Megan Dobbyn

30 September ongoing - Book Club with Jennie

We've worked hard to make sure Left Bank is a safe place for our community to gather and have fun, with social distancing and sanitising measures in place.

All money raised through this event will support the development of Left Bank Leeds Charitable Trust, (charity no. 1146734).

Please note, we take photos at our events for marketing purposes. If you would prefer not to appear in these, please let a member of staff know when you arrive so they can inform the photographer.

View dates & times

Wednesday 30th September 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 07th October 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 14th October 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 21st October 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 28th October 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 04th November 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 11th November 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 18th November 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 25th November 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 02nd December 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 09th December 2020 - 06:00pm

Wednesday 16th December 2020 - 06:00pm