From Couch to Chorus: Sing into Spring

Contact Details:

n/a, n/a

n/a

Leeds Inspired

From Couch to Chorus: Sing into Spring

24th February 2021 - 18th March 2021

Opera North's hugely popular virtual choir returns!

Sing into spring with choral director Jenny Sterling and the Chorus of Opera North. 90% of previous attendees said these singing workshops improved their wellbeing, so why not give it a try? It’s guaranteed to brighten up your day!

This course is open to singers of all levels, from complete beginners to experienced choir-goers. If you don’t read music or know your voice type, don’t worry, you’ll be provided with all the resources you need to help you experience what it’s like to sing in an opera chorus – all from the comfort of your own home!

By the end of the course, you’ll be able to sing excerpts from Verdi’s Aida (as seen in Opera North’s flashmob!), get to grips with the Trojan War through Mozart’s Idomeneo, and visit the water sprites and mythology of Dvořák’s Rusalka. In the final session, singers from all vocal parts will come together to sing in a full virtual chorus.

The course is ‘pay as you feel’ – you will have the opportunity to donate however much you like in the checkout stage and before or after each workshop.

There will be a weekly session per voice type. Check the dates and times, and when you sign up, simply select either the morning or the evening sessions for the group you’d like to join.

View dates & times

Monday 01st March 2021 - 10:00am

Tuesday 02nd March 2021 - 10:00am

Wednesday 03rd March 2021 - 10:00am

Thursday 04th March 2021 - 10:00am

Friday 05th March 2021 - 10:00am

Saturday 06th March 2021 - 10:00am

Sunday 07th March 2021 - 10:00am

Monday 08th March 2021 - 10:00am

Tuesday 09th March 2021 - 10:00am

Wednesday 10th March 2021 - 10:00am

Thursday 11th March 2021 - 10:00am

Friday 12th March 2021 - 10:00am

Saturday 13th March 2021 - 10:00am

Sunday 14th March 2021 - 10:00am

Monday 15th March 2021 - 10:00am

Tuesday 16th March 2021 - 10:00am

Wednesday 17th March 2021 - 10:00am

Thursday 18th March 2021 - 10:00am