Opera North At Home: The Turn of the Screw

Contact Details:

n/a, n/a

n/a

Leeds Inspired

Opera North At Home: The Turn of the Screw

3rd April 2020 - 21st August 2020

The lights may be down in theatres and the stages may be empty, but we’re still committed to bringing you extraordinary experiences. Prepare to witness something special as we deliver little pieces of Opera North straight to your home. Welcome to #OperaNorthAtHome...

First up... Were you able to join us earlier this year for our spine-chilling production of Benjamin Britten’s ghostly opera, The Turn of the Screw? It was streamed live from Leeds Grand Theatre by OperaVision and is now available to watch on demand.

The best seat in the house is reserved for you!

This is the post-produced version of The Turn of the Screw, which was first streamed live on OperaVision on 21 February 2020. This production is available on OperaVision here for six months following the live performance.

In a remote country house, a governess fights to protect two orphaned children from strange and menacing spirits. But are these apparitions real, or the product of her troubled imagination? And what terrible evil occurred before her arrival?

Based on a ghost story by Henry James, this edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller reaches new levels of terror and claustrophobia in Alessandro Talevi’s spine-chilling production. Britten’s disturbingly beautiful music ratchets the tension up to breaking point.

Watch here.

View dates & times

Thursday 09th July 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 10th July 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 11th July 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 12th July 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 13th July 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 14th July 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 15th July 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 16th July 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 17th July 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 18th July 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 19th July 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 20th July 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 21st July 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 22nd July 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 23rd July 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 24th July 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 25th July 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 26th July 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 27th July 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 28th July 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 29th July 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 30th July 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 31st July 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 01st August 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 02nd August 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 03rd August 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 04th August 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 05th August 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 06th August 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 07th August 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 08th August 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 09th August 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 10th August 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 11th August 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 12th August 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 13th August 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 14th August 2020 - 08:00am

Saturday 15th August 2020 - 08:00am

Sunday 16th August 2020 - 08:00am

Monday 17th August 2020 - 08:00am

Tuesday 18th August 2020 - 08:00am

Wednesday 19th August 2020 - 08:00am

Thursday 20th August 2020 - 08:00am

Friday 21st August 2020 - 08:00am