The Story of Leeds Jazz: Podcast

Contact Details:

n/a, n/a

n/a

Leeds Inspired

The Story of Leeds Jazz: Podcast

5th February 2021 - 5th June 2021

The Story of Leeds Jazz is a six part podcast series that discovers how Leeds became a centre for UK Jazz and how it continues to have an exciting and thriving scene today. It shares the stories of often overlooked artists and influencers who have contributed so much to the scene and celebrates the music of Leeds Jazz from the 1950's right through to today’s emerging artists.

Episode 1 - Jazz Takes Root in Leeds
Episode 2 - Leeds Becomes a Jazz Capital
Episode 3 - The Experimental Sound
Episode 4 - Going Underground
Episode 5 - Crossing Cultures
Episode 6 - The Future of Leeds Jazz

Listen to all episodes via Mixcloud here or via our website www.bettersongs.co.uk * Please note Episode 6 contains explicit language*

View dates & times

Tuesday 11th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 12th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 13th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 14th May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 15th May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 16th May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 17th May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 18th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 19th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 20th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 21st May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 22nd May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 23rd May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 24th May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 25th May 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 26th May 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 27th May 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 28th May 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 29th May 2021 - 12:00am

Sunday 30th May 2021 - 12:00am

Monday 31st May 2021 - 12:00am

Tuesday 01st June 2021 - 12:00am

Wednesday 02nd June 2021 - 12:00am

Thursday 03rd June 2021 - 12:00am

Friday 04th June 2021 - 12:00am

Saturday 05th June 2021 - 12:00am